Step-by-step how to copy a pulse
1. Go to Questions > Pulse Library
Click on the pulse you want to copy and then click the "Save as a copy" button in the lower section of the pulse settings. This will copy all current pulse settings (pulse and question translations, access, tags etc).
2. Choose whether you want to keep the original questions or add the questions as copied versions
By default, the original questions will be added to the pulse copy so you can continue to see internal/external benchmarks. The questions will then remain locked for changes, but you will be able to make changes such as removing and adding questions to the copied pulse.
If, however, you want to be able to make changes to the questions themselves, you choose to add the questions as copies by ticking the box "Add questions as copy".
New editable versions of the questions are then created and editing of the questions will be enabled.
Note! If you choose to add the individual questions as copies, you will lose existing benchmarks.
3. The pulse copy is created
When you see that the copying was successful, you can find the copied pulse under "My pulses / shared with me". We recommend that you change the pulse name or image after copying the pulse so that it is easily distinguishable from the original pulse.