When deleting a user, everything connected to this user profile will disappear. This means that even if you would create a new user with the same name and email address, the user would not be able to access their responses from previous surveys and would be asked to create a new password.
Articles in this section
- How to add users
- How to deactivate/activate users
- How to delete users
- How to send a welcome email
- Can I add employees to an ongoing pulse?
- Which roles are there in &frankly?
- How do I change the role of a user?
- How to edit an email address
- What happens when I delete or deactivate a user?
- How to fill in the excel import template